Falling into Autumn

WELCOME TO OCTOBER (aka the beginning of my most favorite season of the year)!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the sunshine and crisp air simply because I get to bring out the sweaters and booties.. yea, you can say I’m a bit obsessed with fall/winter wardrobe. Speaking of fall wardrobe, beige cardigans and chunky textures seem to be a usual trend, but I’ve noticed that they’re sometimes a little difficult to wear. So, I want to share three tricks I’ve learned on how to make those simple but difficult pieces work (because it took me a long while to figure it out too).

  1. Silhouettes matter. Pairing baggy pieces with other baggy pieces can sometimes look a little unflattering. Usually, I want to flaunt what mama gave me, and baggy pieces make that task just a bit difficult. So here, I made sure that the cardigan was the only baggy item, making this outfit look more modest and laid-back (because the tank top and pants stuck to me like glue..but comfortable glue). So, it was still probably one of the most comfortable outfits I’ve ever worn.
  2. Neutral basics are wardrobe staples. This trick doesn’t even really need an explanation. They are SO easy to work with. You can wear a black or white tank top with jeans, and throw something over the tank top..which is, again, pretty much what I did. They are my go-to’s for any morning rush I might experience. The only downside to this is the structure of those pieces. One thing to keep in mind is that although the color is easy to work with, the shape and cut of the piece may not be.
  3. Black is always a good idea. Black is the color everyone needs in their closet. When you don’t know what to wear, you can’t ever go wrong with black. When I’m going crazy trying to put together an outfit for the day, I’ll probably just go with something black, to be honest. Just be sure to have a small pop of color to bring out the girly-girl waiting to happen!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This cardigan is such great quality. I LOVE H&M. It’s a pretty thick cardigan that keeps you warm without looking thick…. does that make sense? Just buy it. You’ll understand then….OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Can I also please rave about those black booties? I wouldn’t say that shoes from Forever 21 are my favorite, but these have to be the best buy from that store ( aside from their $2 tank tops). I paid $30.20 including tax. The boots are black faux leather with a 2.75 inch heel, and cushions inside. I usually fit shoes that are sized from 7.5 to 8, and these size 7.5 booties fit me perfectly snug. They are the absolute perfect autumn booties. Besides black, these booties also come in a beautiful wine color, and a gorgeous hazelnut brown. Interested in these booties yet? The link is at the bottom! I’ll probably be going back to buy those two colors actually….shh….OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

| Sweater: H&M | Tank Top: Forever 21 | Pants: H&M |

| Necklace: Forever 21 | Booties: Forever 21 |

 

4 thoughts on “Falling into Autumn

Leave a Reply

